We are a registered charity run by an elected Committee of volunteers, mostly made up of parents of children attending or who have attended the Pre-School. The Committee work in tandem with the Pre-School staff to ensure the smooth running of the Pre-School Group.

Our committee (also known as Trustees) Focus on ensure that Barbara Rose Christian Pre-School fulfils all its legal obligations and operates efficiently. It acts according to our constitution /law and other regulations that govern the work of the Pre-School Group. The committee is responsible for the overall management and organisation of the setting.


Meet our Pre-School Committee:

Committee Chair – David Penfold

David chairs all committee, general and annual meetings including the AGM. Assists the Secretary with the preparation of the agenda for these meetings. Co-ordinates the work of the Committee.

Committee Treasurer – Ian Harrison

Ian prepares or assists in preparing in advance an annual budget for the Pre-School and monitors it regularly. Monitors the Pre-School’s bank accounts, opens new accounts if required and changes signatories when required. Keeps accounts of all income and expenditure and keeps the Committee aware of the financial position of the Pre-School by providing a statement of the finances at every meeting. Arranges to have the accounts audited and presents them at the AGM. Arranges for accounts to be filed and records updated at the Charities Commission.

Committee Secretary – Sue Tyrell

Sue organises all meetings including booking venues (if appropriate) and liasing with Committee members to ensure they are all informed. Prepares and circulates agendas for each meeting, takes minutes at each meeting and circulates minutes for approval of all Committee members. Supports all Committee members.

Pre-School Manager –  Abby Crowsley

Abby submits a play leaders report at each Committee meeting she also acts as the “Nominated Person” for Ofsted purposes.